top of page

Come in drunk

Left muddy footprints on the floor, Came in late and slammed the door, Staggered in and poured some water, Down my throat well at least a quarter.

Puddle on floor I'll mop up later, Or leave till morning for my creator, Stain on shirt it'll need a wash, Came in a mess but I went out posh.

Looked real good out on the dance floor, Didn't pull, at least I'm not too sure, Memories fading of such a good night, Can't do anything quietly till I find the light.

There’s a creak upstairs I think someone’s woken, Smash! Bang! Crash! "What’s that I've broken?" Shhhh! Try to crawl into a deep dark shell, For this I know I'm going to rot in hell.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page