top of page

The Sun's too bright today

I felt cold today despite, The ever present Sun, Its heat never reached, The couch I lay upon.

The winter chills within me, Viridescently drip out, Hoarsely, I ask for blankets, While tissues lay about.

Four hour dosage tops me up, I take without delay. I ponder on the passing time. Wishing it away,

A shaft of light peaks through, And blinds my burning head. I lay here with gruff voiced whispers, Although my family have fled.

"The Sun's too bright today!" I cry, “I think it needs a dimmer,” Nose too blocked to smell delights, Chicken soup on a simmer.

The ever constant Sun remains, So proudly in the sky, I lay sipping on my warming soup. Wishing this day goodbye.

Until the morning when I hope, The new dawn breaks through. And with a new delightful sun, An end to my Man-Flu.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page