top of page

The Moon

I want a house on the moon, I hope to visit quite soon, With a garage and a sparkling new car, It'll sit by the sea, Of tranquillity, I just hope that the journeys not far.

I would slide the moon dune, Drink down the saloon. And I hope I'll be lounging just there, With a nice cup of tea. And with peace guaranteed I'll unwind in my space underwear.

I'd spy the blue marble, As I'd look over my bar bill And view my home left behind. I could see the world spin, And with a nod and a grin I would see there's no borders outlined.

Nothing could be greater, Than to climb a moon crater, See the Earth turning just above me, And I wouldn't be lying, I'd bet the belt of Orion. I'd see all the stars in our great galaxy

Now you'll think I've gone out of my mind, Cause to get to the moon I might find, I should be a little apprehensive, But the contracts been signed. The stars have aligned, Although the ticket's a little expensive,

There are a few things I know that I need. A Rocket, Spacesuit and something to read, I still have a few things to come, And I am trying now to plead, Cause there's a big thing I need, Written permission from Mum.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page