top of page

Our Boy

It was just another Thursday, You were five days overdue, Desperate now to see you. And wanting to hold you too.

After soaking in the bath, Mums contractions started to come, Not too long to wait we thought, ‘Till we become your Dad and Mum.

I won't divulge gory details, But it took bloody hours, We didn't get a wink of sleep, Your Mum's got super powers.

I would not have coped that well, I have an allergy to pain, I once put my back out, But I'm told that's not the same.

When I first held you in my arms, I could not believe my luck, All bits in the right places, My heart you quickly took.

But now the teenage years approach for you, And for what it's worth, We sit fondly remembering, The days following your birth.

In those days that followed, I just got by on strong caffeine, Mum was on a comedown though, From taking Pethidine.

We brought you home, introduced you, To family and friend, We couldn't believe that no one, Took you away with them.

You were ours, forever! And we really hadn't got a clue, But we've not done too bad we think, In our little home in Crewe.

So remember in these teenage years, We really tried out best, Please don't become an idiot, Some rotten child, a pest.

And remember in our advancing years, The things we've done for you, Please look after your Mum and I, And your little sister too.

Can't wait till puberty is over, To see the man you will become, Just remember that we'll always be here, Love, Your Dad and Mum.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page