top of page

Nibbles and Tipples

Nibbles and Tipples

She takes a sip of wine Her cheeks flush cherry red First of the food trays ready And this is what she said

"Does anyone want nibbles? Can I fill your glass? Please, use a coaster! Here's some wine to pass"

Another sip of wine Not a second for her to rest Mingling with her friends She asks the party guests

"Does everyone got tipples? Can you fill my glass? Turn up the music louder! Let’s make this evening last"

Another slug of wine She dances down the hall Fills up the empty bowls with crisps And then gives out her call

"Does every eat the tibbles? I need another glass I haven't eaten much today And pickles give me gas"

She downs her glass of wine And spies a line of shots Opening the windows cause she's getting rather hot.

"Does eating none the topples Can someone pass my grass? I need a tonic, gin in And ice and lemon fast"

She glugs wine from the bottle, And blurredly sees the table She goes to grab a sandwich But she's unfortunately not able

"Does anyone want nipples? I find my need a glass I should have eaten something I'm drunk and I've fallen on my.."


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page